First just a quick note to say I'm totally impressed by the amount of effort you all seem to go to- to help people you've never met.
ok- before I do the whole hijack this downloads, adaware etc i thought i'd check first.
I use two pcs
my work and my home.
Home pc has Windows XP and ful Norton AV suite.
Work = windows XP but not sure about how tight security is. Have asked IT manager to log in as admin so that I can do the adaware downloads etc.
but maybe I don't have spyware- it could be my email has been nicked. thought I'd check with the brains first.
I was looking around my google account this morning and noticed for the first time that there is a nifty function to check ones Web history. I had a look at the trends.
Apparently the number one query i run when logged into my account is 'qmov'. The top clicks I perform is for qmov.com :(
this is a full on p*rn site and may be related the vast amount of p*rn related SPAM my google spam filter catches each day.
Could it be someone is using my google account (i've changed pw etc this morning) to log in and surf this site.. or is there malware out there that can run in the background doing whatever it is that malware does?
as a matter of interest- running a search on qmov on this forum produced a few results where people with infected pcs have it in their registries.
thanks
Jono